inspiration: textile pr0n

textile by sheila walker

textile by sheila walker

I promise to stop using my family for blog posts. I promise, I promise (my fingers are totally crossed right now).

My mother-in-law has always been quite the artist and I’ve posted about her eye for design. She is currently a psychology professor but our dream in the last few years has been to open up a little storefront where I can buy vintage to my heart’s content, make stuff my Gram would buy and Mama Okun, as I call her, can do textile designs in our workshop (Mama Okun would also like babies with this deal). Judging from her initial designs, I think it’s safe to say she would sell way more stuff than me.

mama okun dot textile

mama okun yellow textile

mama okun blk red textile

mama okun blk textile

Something to say?

