sewing down to the wire

Wow, what a busy busy busy busy week! I’m grinding away with sore fingers and a bad neck from staring down at that sewing machine. All of my gifts are coming from a super easy how-to book on sewing. The patterns and projects featured in Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing are actually *gasp,* simple! Each project has a skill level, ranging from 1-4 and I am proud to say I completed a Level 3 on Sunday night. Granted it isn’t anywhere near perfect, but it only took about an hour and my dad is sure to love it. So sorry I can’t say what it is because I know he’s reading (well, I hope he’s reading, shoot.).

The book is a great last minute gift for the sewer (person who likes to sew, not to be confused with pipes to transport human… well, you know what I mean) in your life. What else would they like?


a pin cushion from KellieNoelle


cool headpins from vivi1981ken


hand dyed and batiked fabric from A Stich in Dye


do you think this neato vintage iron from IndividJuli will get out creases in fabric?


vintage orange buttons from ladeebee

I’ll be hoping for one of these things in my stocking. Happy crafting or shopping… two more days to go. Best of luck!

2 responses to “sewing down to the wire

  1. Ha, I bought that book too this fall and totally used it for a bunch of xmas presents this year! It got me all inspired.

  2. Pingback: diy: aprons! «

Something to say?

