black and white

I spent part of the weekend combing through old copies of Elle Decor for little photos to put in my twenty cent thrift store frames. One of my favorite issues featured Nate Berkus’ apartment and I recalled immediately falling in love with the piece in the right hand corner that reads “God Bless America” over and over. While I’m betting it cost a pretty penny, I think you could easily mimic the writing in your own home with chalkboard paint and a piece of wood. If you’re just looking for black and white text with no fuss, check out some cool posters.


$770, Restoration Hardware (YES, $770!)


$38, The Love Shop


$18, The Love Shop


$18, My Sweet Prints


$18, Field Trip

2 responses to “black and white

  1. Um… has there ever been more proof that Restoration Hardware is ridiculous than this lineup?

Something to say?

