how to make it in america

People seem to either really like this show or really hate it. I’m in the middle. I’ve enjoyed the episodes I’ve seen and I love seeing Victor Rasuk of Raising Victor Vargas as an adult. Plus, anything with Luis Guzman in it is worth watching.

What moves me the most is the introduction. It celebrates New York, a city I’m accustomed to scoffing at– because I’m always defending Chicago to New Yorkers– and makes me want to hop the next plane. I think one of my filmmaker friends needs to make a little video tribute to Chicago. Who’s up for it?

And, hey, New Yorkers: that hot dog at :29 in the video? It has nothing on a Chicago dog. Just saying.

One response to “how to make it in america

  1. Pingback: selector okunola: this girl, 2009 | urban casita

Something to say?

