wanna be friends?

Photo Credit: She’s A Carnival

When’s the last time someone gave you a friendship bracelet? When’s the last time you made one?

I can clearly recall learning how to make these bracelets in kindergarten. The teacher put a small piece of tape on each strand and lettered them A-D. She then taught us how to make the simple knots while referencing the letters.

I’m off to buy some embroidery string. Who’s with me? Read some instructions if you don’t remember the how-to here.

6 responses to “wanna be friends?

  1. Loves it! I remember making those on the school bus.

  2. Well, we also made cat friendship collars using the technique. Then we’d mail them to each other’s cats.

  3. I loved those growing up. I might have to make one.

  4. I love these! I am so in. I was the queen of making these in grade school, and my first ever job growing up was doing hair wraps on the beach in Alabama. Just let me know when and where the bracelet party is.

Something to say?

