spring in your city

Photo Credit: cb804 via Chicagoist

I’m so excited to post about my amazing find at my first estate sale yesterday but I’m off to an al fresco dinner party and just don’t have the time to tell you all about it! Tomorrow (or Wednesday), I promise. Which brings me to the point of this post– it’s Spring, which means Chicago is jumping. Outdoor food and drinks, puppies on the stroll, kids zooming down the streets on bikes.

Midwesterners do Spring and Summer best in my opinion. We simply appreciate it more than then the rest of y’all! We’ve been through six months of bitter cold and once we’re let loose… well, watch out.

What do you love about Spring in your city?  Check out a gallery of what Chicagoans love over here at the Chicagoist.

Something to say?

