like a kid in a candy store…

I’m still shocked no one told me about Catalyst Ranch. Shocked. How could everyone keep this huge secret from me?

Granted, I haven’t been in the market for an event space, which is what Catalyst Ranch is, but someone should have made me aware of the decor and furniture and all-around loveliness that exists inside two floors of a pretty nondescript office building on Randolph St. in the South Loop. I was there yesterday for the Foodie Registry launch party (if you’re engaged and already have a Cuisinart, register for Chicago restaurants on their website) representing mk The Restaurant aka The Best Restaurant in Chicago aka where I work.

I stepped off of the crickety service elevator with rhubarb tarts and ricotta cheesecake in tow and my jaw dropped. Huge rooms filled with bright, colorful, gorgeous, inspiring, Heavenly… okay, you get my drift. Even the women’s bathroom was a sight. Vintage clothing hung on hooks above the commodes, framed photos covered the walls. Truly a one-of-a-kind event space.

This is the view Kate B. and I had from our service table. Imagine trying to smile and engage prospective clients of the restaurant with so much eye candy right in front of me! Luckily I believe in the products I was pushing or it would have been disastrous.

Then again, how could I not believe in these delicious morsels of rhubarby goodness? Everyone loved our desserts and I think I ate about half a tray. Happy Sunday to me.

If I was still engaged and had attended this event it would have killed two birds with one stone. Restaurants to register for, check. Reception venue, check. Gosh, how easy it is to put together a wedding in your mind when you’re three years removed from the stress it took to plan the real thing.

Anyway, if you’re in the market for an event space and you read this blog, then you can pretty much check that to-do off of your list. You’ve found your venue.

Catalyst Ranch
656 W. Randolph St.
Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 207-1710‎

Something to say?

