i love chicago part 943

silver room block party

I wanted to share some photos from my weekend with you. I’m slowly learning my way around the D3000 that the Mister got me for Christmas. It’s confusing and frustrating at times but I think I’ve got the basics down pretty well considering I’m a serial non-manual-reader.

I had such an amazing time with friends new and old at the festival depicted. The pics prove my claim: there is no better city in the world than Chicago. Especially in the summertime. View the whole set here.

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

silver room block party

Those are two sleepy ladies up there. And… lucky Chicagoans we are, we get to do it all over again this weekend for Wicker Park Fest. See you there!

5 responses to “i love chicago part 943

  1. these are great. you should frame that pic of ok. really nice colors in that one.

  2. Linda Lacy-Hodge

    Great pictures Megan especially the one with your sister, Aziza. I did not tell you before but your kitchen is so cute it has dimples.

  3. I have a D3000, and I am falling in love with mine also. I had a friend teach me the basics after my manual did me no good. I still love using Manual. Also, my super-crush on Emmanuel Pratt, has been sloidified by the photo that you have of him. I love crushes!

    -Sarah

  4. Pingback: the silver room: a call for artists | urban casita

  5. Pingback: thrifted: a red skirt & white tank | urban casita

Something to say?

