positive friday + small change

weekend thrift finds

Hey! Look to your right! If you’re RSS’ing, click on through!

Ahem. Trying out some new stuff in the sidebar and learning my way around WordPress after over one year of blogging. How late to the game am I? I’m not completely satisfied so expect to see tweaks and weird stuff if you check in over the weekend. I don’t know what the hell I’m doing but it sure is fun to play around with the layout of my little internet home.

Have a great weekend.

7 responses to “positive friday + small change

  1. Hi! I found your blog while googling DIY glass etching, saw you’re from Chicago, and read a bit further (I, also, am from Chicago). Your blog looks great– it’s full of interesting stuff and well written. I’m subscribing to your RSS feed. Keep up the good work!

  2. hey!
    i just stumbled across your blog from a google search on vintage pyrex. i have looked through almost all of your posts, and have to say that your kitchen is so awesome! you did a really great job!

    ps chicago is a great city πŸ™‚ i live a few hours away & it is my favorite place in the whole wide world!

    • Thank you Katie! Chicago is great; I can’t imagine living anywhere else. I’m so happy you like the site and I hope you’ll check back for more.

  3. Hi!
    I’ve been following your blog for a while and while I love your content I really never thought I could get into thrifting. I’m more of a “new” things person. But this weekend I was walking past a vintage shop on milwaukee and decided to just see what was inside. Low and behold, I fell in love….at least with vintage jewelry. I found some of the most fab pieces and was able to haggle to get the prices down a bit. I can’t wait to go back….thanks for opening up this new world of shopping to me….

  4. I noticed the new bits on the side, it looks lovely. I love “The Apartment” Thumbnail, very nice!

    I’m always sprucing up my blog behind-the-scenes, enough to give repeat-viewers vertigo. πŸ™‚

Something to say?

