positive friday

No. 15 Finally breaking out the sewing machine and remembering how to work it #1000thanks

+ I’m making curtains this weekend… or maybe Monday or Tuesday.

First one in. #work #kitchen

+ This is what I see every morning when I arrive at work. By the time I leave it is filled with line cooks and chefs, food runners and servers. Never a dull moment, and for that I am thankful. Also, our frites are like crack; I even made up a song that goes “cracky cracky fries, fries are like crack,” this week.

13 Sequels that start on the same day as the prequels. #1000thanks #books #jamesellroy

+ James Ellroy’s novels are harder to read than most fancy-schmany literary tomes. I have to go back every few pages to keep the cast of characters straight. It’s worth it. Shotgun style writing does it for me. BRAAAAP.

11 Watching the boy look at the world #1000thanks

+ This little fella is a stress reliever and mood booster. Hanging with him raises serotonin and dopamine levels. He makes me smile.

Have a great weekend!

One response to “positive friday

  1. It’s been almost a week since you’ve posted. Update us !!

Something to say?

